Jab We Met : Dell Venue 7 & Me


I always wanted to be smart . After multiple vain attempts to meet the criteria , I finally solemnized that I will at least never let my phone outsmart me and thus succeeded to make truce with peace of my mind and pocket . Eventually I’m now one of those rare species in this planet who is still to possess a smartphone . I’m happy with my old friend named Samsung Corby . Meanwhile absence of a smartphone has made me desperate to find solace in other latest gadgets exploring which I acquire great pleasure …almost feel like exploring a new piece of earth every-time  I try out a new gizmo . So one fine morning when I discovered a mail in my inbox inquiring whether I’m interested to use a Dell Venue 7 tab and share the experiences, I barely waited a minute to type ” YES” and hit the  ‘send’ button .

Exclusive Dell Pocket Cloud
The package reached me almost a week back and it was a love at first sight with the Tab ( Model 3730 ) . With a suave 7” IPS HD touch screen display and a sleek body weighing only 317 gms it’s hard to resist its charm . Moreover , it is my favourite colour …black ! It uses Android 4.2 Jelly Bean ( which is a tad backdated ) but with Dell Pocket Cloud ( Explore ) & Dell Pocket Cloud Remote Desktop preinstalled in it , it has become an indispensable gadget for me within a week .

Dell Pocket Cloud is an exclusive feature from Dell which let the user to connect remotely and control the personal computer/laptop .Nothing could beat  that man ! And as my professional  work demands staring at the computer screen continuously it is really wonderful to use a lightweight thing in place of laptop . I can sit cozily on my favourite armchair  while operating everything , I can even roam about and access my personal data just from anywhere .

1-tab 002

Memory , Camera , Storage
 With 2 GB memory and 16 GB storage capacity , I can download as many apps as I want from the Play Store , and my favourite songs , games and books . In fact , I’ve already stored about 150 songs in it ( more to come  as I love listening to music ) .  There is a dual camera facility , the front one is VGA ( mainly for video chat) while the rear one can be used to click quite  brilliant photographs , this being a 3.15 MP . It has an auto-focus feature and is capable of recording quality videos too . Though I carry my camera wherever I go making it an extra luggage , but now I can at least click something useful with this tab too .
1-$_58
Battery Life
It has an amazing battery life .
Yesterday I went for a hang out with my friends . I charged it in the morning and after using it ( read playing games and listening music ) continuously for about 5 hours the battery was still alive . My friends concluded that Dell has really worked hard on the tab’s battery .

Connections , Internet Wi-Fi / Mobile BB
It connects promptly to any W-Fi connection available and works seamlessly . There is also slot for micro-sim which lets you use the mobile network broadband connection chosen by you  ( GPRS , LTE , EDGE , 3G , HSPA+ ,  etc )  If both Wi-Fi and mobile BB are accessible at some point , it automatically prefers the Wi-Fi .

1-tab 006

Some Other Attractive Features
Customizing the tablet
is a fun as I like live wallpapers . A gallery is there from where you can choose your live wallpaper . You can also adjust the size and range of it according to your will .
For protection , in addition to the usual Screen-unlock pattern , PIN and Password there is an unique feature of Face Unlock . This security requires you to look at your tablet to unlock it. Isn’t it fun ? But while using this feature one has to opt for an alternative unlock feature too , in case the tab fails to recognize the face . ( Say , you’re grinning too widely , or have grown stubble or  a lot of make-up )
Besides all these the Tablet has other normal available features like , Bluetooth , File-sharing , Emails , Clock , Alarm etc.

1-tab 004
So , I’m having a good time with the Dell Venue 7 tab and life is indeed beautiful .
My next post will feature the most popular games which can be downloaded and played in it and some photos which I’ve clicked with the camera.

Top post on IndiBlogger.in, the community of Indian Bloggers

 

 

 

27 responses to “Jab We Met : Dell Venue 7 & Me

  1. Wah wah!Kya baat hai….. I came to know about this post when I read your latest one!! punishment of being absent from friend’s place 😦 Well good review Maniparna and the wall paper definitely looks beautiful 🙂 but wait, no parna can ever be as beautiful as the parna(leaves) in your name 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: Blogging With #DellVenue | Scattered Thoughts·

  3. Pingback: #DellVenue 7 : Gaming and Camera | Scattered Thoughts·

  4. Loved the review, and the fact that it has a good battery life is important for me…probably on my next visit to a gadgets store!

    Like

  5. Hey good review and how lucky r u! I love this tab and the best part is great long lasting battery life! I love android devices and its usability… I bought this for my husband last month for our anniversary and he loves it!

    Like

  6. congratulationsssssssssssssssss 🙂

    I am so jealous , I never win anything EVERRRRRRRrrrrrrrr 😦

    have fun and enjoy the new Tab …. and a lovely review tooooo

    Like

Leave a comment